The Executive Committee and Board of Trustees meet monthly.  The Executive Committee is comprised of:

Temple President Eileen Shapiro
Vice President Programming and 1st VP Rachael Fagin
Vice President Communications Abby Klingbeil
Vice President Finance Matthew Lennon
Vice President Membership Louise Domenitz
Vice President Operations Jodi Kurtz
Board Secretary Liz Canter
Treasurer Ann Marie Mador
Assistant Treasurer Steve Umans
Assistant Treasurer Gail Walker

Others who sit on the Board of Trustees are chairs of the following committees, several Trustees-at-Large, and past Temple presidents.

Committee Chair
Adult Learning  Andrea Gwosdow
Emily Richmond Pollack
BETC Women of Reform Judaism (Sisterhood) Marlene Archer
Liz Campbell-Tompkins
Paulette Black
Beth Elders Richard Vallon
Beth Middlers Myrna Robinson-Weiner
Brotherhood Jonathan Lewis
Caring Committee Marsha Mattison
Communications Lauren Lichtel
Family Education Ricardo Wellisch
Finance Matthew Lennon
FUNdraising  Joyce Gerber
Marc Tapper
Junior BEFTY Advisor Wendy Humphreys
Library Liane Weber
Mishpachah (families with young children) Zhenya Barshai
New Members / Membership  Heather Brenhouse
Louise Domenitz
Religious Council Representative Janet Sand
Ritual Jeffrey Schiller
School Madeleine Schulman
Senior BEFTY Advisor Oren Bazer
Social Action Jeri Weiss
Youth Activities Colleen Olphert


 David Alper
 Doug Brenhouse
 Daniel Coplon-Newfield
 Diane Gold
 Ellen Hart
 Jeff Held
 Steve Klionsky
 Abigail Scherrer
 Jenny Stodolsky


 Past Presidents
Abby Fisher
Randy Gollub
Leslie-Anne Copes-Finke
Todd Shuster
Paul Sorkin
John Weiss
Jill Tapper
Lisa Weissmann
Sharon Feinberg
Ricardo Wellisch
Ed Mattison
Sara Reisman


 You are also welcome to contact This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. for general information or with any questions.


rainbow hands

Contact Info

Beth El Temple Center
2 Concord Ave
Belmont, MA 02478
(617) 484-6668
[email protected]